Hornet: A basic entry level class using import style cars, maximum 4-cylinder, with no modifications except for safety.


Rules for Hornet Racing can be found here. (You will need Adobe Acrobat to view the file)


Track Record for Hornet: #17 Murray Jones--16.170 seconds set June 12, 2010


Travis George #16---1998 Acura Integra

"I grew up watching my parents race at the P.N.E. I raced Democross at BC Place in 2012 & 2013.

2013 was my first year at Agassiz and I finished 3rd in the 2013 overall points as sponsored by Todd's Signs, Rookie of the Year sponsored byHub International-Barton Insurance as well as Best Appearing Car & Crew sponsored by89.5 The Drive. This year I want to get my first 1st place win. Racing here with my dad (#13) it's going to be a good season. I wish we could race here all year 'round."


Action Tire

J and D Bodyshop

Royal City Tire Supplies

TC Backhoe


Robert Adams #61---1994/95 Ford Probe

Robert has been racing Hornets at Agassiz for several years. In 2011 and 2012 he finished second in overall points. 2013 saw him finish sixth overall. While racing in Monroe, Wa., he was Top Canadian Driver 2012-2013. Robert has also raced Figure-8, etc. at the P.N.E.


Mertn Auto Group, Chilliwack

Fountain Tire, Chilliwack

VTwin Motorcycle School, Chilliwack

Fortins, Chilliwack


Ralph Vantil #74---1997 Dodge Neon.

"Never won a Main Event yet."


Hope Machine Shop

Jesperson Auto Repair


Troy Cheyne #66---Acura Integra


Sutiella Fight Club

TC Backhoe Services Ltd.


Neil Stratford #53---1992 Honda Prelude


Mountain X

Brians Auto Glass


Billy Paul Motors


Brandal Cholette-Farrington #88---1992 Civic Si

Brandin received the 2013 Hard Luck Award sponsored byKent Builders Supply.

He is in his third season of racing at Agasiz. Brandal also has eight years of 1/4 Midget racing.


Canada Cart

Abbsry Tire


Taylor Parasiuk #17---1992 Nissan Sentra SE-R


Redneck Racing

Cameron Jones

Teal Jones Group


Karen Wilkie #29---1991 Honda Civic

Karen is in her rookie season. She has raced Mini Stock at the P.N.E. in 2000 and the Agrifair in 2001. She has also done Roll Over Stunts at the P.N.E. form 1995-2000 and at BC Place in 1996.


Automotive Training Centre, Surrey

Tourond Racing

Action Tire

Nate's Towing, Surrey

Canadian Tire, Mission

Goodwin Greenhouses, Abbotsford

Ralph's Empire


Glenn George #13---1996 Acura Integra

"I started racing in 1988 at Cloverdale Fairgrounds in the Mini Stock class. Then raced Mini Stock at the P.N.E. for several years. Raced at Hanagen Speedway offroad and won points championship. I was two time defending Roll Over Chasmpion at BC Place Stadium. Raced Hit to Pass at Western Speedway and here at Agassiz Speedway. Now this year I am racing in the Hornet class with my son Travis George, #16, and enjoying every minute of it.


Action Tire

Royal City Tire Supplies

TC Backhoe


Mark Richmond #27--1992 Acura Integra

Mark is starting 2014 with a brand new car. He won the 2013 season opener.




Knight Automotive, Surrey

Central Mobile Mechanic


John Madsen #85--1992 Nissan 240SX

John starts 2014 as the defending 2013 Hornet class Champion.


Kent Veterinary Clinic

Septic Expert

Peterbuilt Pacific, Abbotsford


Meagan Cheyne #9---Acura Integra


TC Backhoe Services Ltd.

Suitella Fight Club


Bill Brown #67--1991 Acura Integra

This is the second season of racing for Bill.


Urban Rednex Racing

Action Tire



Thomas Scanlan #07--Honda Prelude


Rayne Towing & Autobody

Todd's Signs

Fraser Valley Towing

American & British Motorcycle Club, Brisbane Australia Chapter

Rely Mini Movers

Harrison Husky

Vandale & Sons Contracting


Darryl Inancsi #47--Honda CRX

Darryl has, so far, a Trophy Dash win to his credit.


Inancsi Racing


Chase Bestwick #48X--Honda Civic Si

Chase is in his second season of racing.


Burden Propane

Moonlite Electric


Mike Webb #18--Toyota Corolla GTS


Mike's Quality Aotubody Works

Concept Finishes

APT Auto Parts

Valley Sign Works


Colin Roseborsky #45--1998 Acura Integra

Colin was first in points in 2012 and third in points in 2011.


Warnery Graphics

Crumpled Receipts


facebook twitter

Hornet Drivers


  • Travis George #16
  • Robert Adams #61
  • Troy Cheyne #66
  • Neil Stratford #53
  • Ralph Vantil #74
  • Brandal Cholette-Farrington #88
  • Taylor Parasiuk #17
  • Karen Wilkie #29
  • Glenn George #13
  • Meagan Cheyne #9
  • Mark Richmond #27
  • John Madsen #85
  • Bill Brown #67
  • Thomas Scanlan #07
  • Darryl Inancsi #47
  • Chase Bestwick #48X
  • Mike Webb #18
  • Colin Roseborsky